jump to navigation

Numero Uno February 19, 2008

Posted by davegoblog in Animal Stories, Pets.
trackback

Uno

To say that my family loves beagles is definitely an understatement.  Both my Mom and Dad each had one of those lovable canines when they were growing up, and they as a family had first Pumpkin (aka Puppy) and now Lizzie.  My Mom (who is now at home for awhile – Hooray!) let me know that a beagle won Best In Show for the first time ever at the 132nd Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show and that she cried when they announced the winner.  I got a little teary eyed myself when I watched “Uno” take the top prize online later.  When Lizzie came to visit my Mom in the hospital after the dog show, she told Lizzie that her “brother” won 😉

Comments»

1. Melissa - February 19, 2008

Just wanted to let you know that I have been checking out your blog too 😉 Glad your mom is home-

2. Sandy (Momisodes) - February 20, 2008

That is so sweet! I heard about this on the news. I love Beagles too, but I’ve never had one. So glad to hear your mom is home 🙂

3. davegoblog - February 20, 2008

Of course, my Mom goes back into the hospital last night after I posted this. She was only a bit dehydrated because of the switching of her nutrients, which the doctor thought had stabilized. Anyway, she should be back home in a few days.


Leave a Reply

