jump to navigation

NaBloPoMo-hide! November 29, 2007

Posted by davegoblog in Blogging, NaBloPoMo, Pop Culture, Television.
trackback

Two more days, two more posts.  In honor of National Blog Posting Month ending tomorrow and with a little inspiration from “Weird Al” Yankovic, here are my lyrics for “NaBloPoMo-hide” that should be sung to the tune of Rawhide:

Bloggin’, bloggin’, bloggin’
Bloggin’, bloggin’, bloggin’
Bloggin’, bloggin’, bloggin’
Bloggin’, bloggin’, bloggin’
NaBloPoMo-hide!

Bloggin’, bloggin’, bloggin’
Though my fingers are swollen
Keep them bloggies bloggin’
NaBloPoMo-hide!
Memes and pics and blather
Comments I’ll gather
Wishin’ my gal (or guy) was by my side.
All the things I’m missin’,
Good movies, books, and kissin’,
Are waiting at the end of my ride

CHORUS
Post ’em on, type ’em up
Type ’em up, Post ’em on
Post ’em on, type ’em up
NaBloPoMo-hide!
Count ’em down, check ’em off,
Check ’em off, count ’em down,
Count ’em down, check ’em off
NaBloPoMo-hide!

Keep postin’, postin’, postin’
Our sites are a hostin’,
Keep them bloggies postin’
NaBloPoMo-hide!
Don’t try to understand ’em
Just write and type and post ’em,
Soon our hits’ll be high and wide.
The blog stats calculatin’
December will be waitin’,
Be waitin’ at the end of my ride.

NaBloPoMo-hide!
NaBloPoMo-hide!

Comments»

1. Clare - November 29, 2007

This is by far the most creative and inspired NaBloPoMo themed post I have read to date. Congrats.

2. momisodes - November 29, 2007

Wahoo!!! 1 more post before NaBloNoMo 🙂 love this post…quite catchy. I’m sure it will get stuck in my head…

3. Ged - November 29, 2007

Awesome one Dave! Major creativity points here for sure. Way to go out on a high note.

4. Lisa - November 30, 2007

This is hysterical!! Thanks for the laugh.

5. BipolarLawyerCook - December 1, 2007

Very nice. Now I won’t be able to get that tune out of my head.

6. thebutton - December 3, 2007

Hehe, great work! Congrats on making it all the way through NaBloPoMo. 🙂


Leave a Reply

