jump to navigation

Se7en November 20, 2007

Posted by davegoblog in NaBloPoMo, Personal, Pop Culture.
trackback

Another week, another meme. One more that’s been circulating around NaBloPoMo is “Seven weird and/or random facts about yourself.” Again, I thank Sandy at Momisodes and Ric Booth at his blog. You know the drill by now, but first…

da Rules:

  1. Link to the people that tagged you and post the rules on your blog.
  2. Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.
  3. Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.
  4. Let each person know that they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Here be the list…

  • In elementary or middle school, I dry-shaved off my eyebrows with my Mom’s razor and denied it for a while.
  • I imitated my sister’s voice to win a G.I. Joe contest when the TV station called our house and she wasn’t home.
  • In college, I could stuff 30+ paper napkins into my mouth and close it. Note: This was before the “green” movement, and I was in college.
  • One year for Halloween, I shaved my head to go as Dr. Evil from Austin Powers. Hey, what else has he shaved? 😉
  • I once dressed up as Yoda at a “Weird Al” Yankovic concert and walked through the audience showing off my mad Jedi skills.
  • I’ve lived in seven different states (not altered), which are Pennsylvania (born there and returned a few times), Virginia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, and Ohio. My Dad used to work for Kmart and that explains the first five. The last two were of my (and wife’s) own volition. Also, I’m sneaking in that I’ve had four states issue driver’s licenses to me: NY, PA, NC, and OH (in that order).
  • As a result of all the relocating, I’ve never made it to jury duty. Even though I’ve been called to do it a couple of times, it’s always been from a city or state that I recently left. So, call me up Ohio! I’m not planning to move anytime soon with one daughter in 1st grade and another 4-5 years from Kindergarten.

Now for the unwitting random subjects:

  1. Gedeon at gedblog
  2. Jen at In the Life of Me.
  3. Anthony at One button mouse
  4. Lisa at Russian Mafia Babe
  5. Derek at batteredham
  6. BinaryBlonde at Binary Blonde
  7. John at Born Again Bird Watcher
Comments»

1. ric booth - November 20, 2007

As a result of all the relocating, I’ve never made it to jury duty

And #8 would be: “I enjoy tempting fate and playing with fire.” ??

County and state clerks throughout who pretty much blog all day long (at work) are now pouring over their “new residents” listings this very moment. Thanks for the interesting facts.

2. thebutton - November 20, 2007

Ah, I was born and raised in PA too!

3. momisodes - November 21, 2007

Thanks for playing 🙂

ROFL at #1 and #2!!!

#6- It’s kind of nice being able to live in many places. However, I’m sure it was tough as a child.

#7- Jury duty,..not missing out on too much.

4. Born Again Bird Watcher - November 23, 2007

Thanks for the tag. However, I was tagged with a very similar meme back in July: http://www.bornagainbirdwatcher.com/2007/07/eight-random-facts.html. These are about as random as things get.


Leave a Reply

