jump to navigation

Those cheeky Brits November 14, 2007

Posted by davegoblog in NaBloPoMo, Pop Culture, Television.
trackback

Clean

I’ve enjoyed British television since watching Tom Baker play Doctor Who on PBS in America almost 20 years ago. Over time, I’ve been exposed to The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (TV Series), The Young Ones, Absolutely Fabulous, Whose Line Is It Anyway?, The Vicar of Dibley, My Hero, and The Office. I took a sick day from work today and continued to expand my love for Brit TV by partaking of some BBC America, which we just got with our switch to Time Warner Cable. Anna turned me onto How Clean Is Your House? this afternoon with the dynamic cleaning duo of Kim Woodburn and Aggie MacKenzie. They are the wise-cracking hosts who take on some of the nastiest, dirtiest homes in the UK. Check it out if you haven’t seen it, and God Save the Queen if these two are invited to Buckingham Palace.

Update: I forgot to include my wife’s favorite, Pride and Prejudice (miniseries), with all its Firthiness.

Comments»

1. Bee - November 15, 2007

… are they showing QI yet?


Leave a Reply

